From left: Joe Strout, Jason Roland, Terry Retter, Frank Leto and Tom Fitzgerald.

At the SOA’s Annual Members Meeting on Nov. 19, 21 volunteers and four members of the Communications Committee counted 902 member ballots (along with votes from two builders and one commercial) and the result was: Tom Fitzgerald (601 votes), Bryan Martin (518), Terry Retter (784), Joe Strout (724). There were three open spots, which went to the top three vote-getters. So, serving a two-year term are Board newcomers Terry Retter and Joe Strout along with Tom Fitzgerald who secured a second term. We thank Bryan Martin for his enthusiastic participation in this election and for bringing his ideas for the community to the table.

The new Board then held an open meeting and elected the following officers:

President: Tom Fitzgerald
Secretary: Terry Retter
Treasurer: Joe Strout
Vice Presidents: Jason Roland and Frank Leto

Congratulations to the new Board and many thanks to the volunteers who opened and tallied all those ballots – a 20% increase over 2017!

Leave a Reply

Somersett has the right to edit or remove your comments if deemed inappropriate.